Killswitch Engage confirm new album

Metalcore front runners and all round legends Killswitch Engage have confirmed that a new album will hit the UK this year.

The album has been called “Disarm the Descent” and it will be available on the 1st April 2013, bare in mind that this is no joke, this album sees the return of original lead singer Jesse Leach, after he last appeared on Killswitch’s  “Alive or Just Breathing”. This will be the bands first album since their 2009 effort, which was self titled, meaning fans have been waiting four years for new material.

Since then Howard Jones took on the vocal duty bringing with him the hits ‘My Curse’, ‘Arms of Sorrow’ and a very good cover of Dio’s ‘Holy Diver’. It brought the band a lot of success and attention, with fans dubbing them the face of metalcore.  However after his departure, the band turned to their friend and old band mate to come back and take the reigns.

The album will be released through Roadrunner Records, with the following track-listing being confirmed by the band:

  1. “The Hell In Me”
  2. “Beyond the Flames”
  3. “New Awakening”
  4. “In Due Time”
  5. “A Tribute to the Fallen”
  6. “The Turning Point”
  7. “All That We Have”
  8. “You Don’t Bleed for Me”
  9. “The Call”
  10. “No End in Sight”
  11. “Always”
  12. “Time Will Not Remain”
Click to comment
To Top